Skip to main content
Ralston High School
Search this Guide
Short Stories: Home
This topic guide offers choices for the Short Story unit in English 2.
Search the Catalog
SEARCH THE RHS CATALOG
Offers more than 2,000 full-text sources, with improved functionality, and a fun and easy-to-use search interface. Includes magazines, newspapers, books, television/radio transcripts, maps, pictures, and audio/video clips.
ProQuest Learning: Literature
A comprehensive resource including 3,000+ author biographies; 40 searchable full-text literature journals; full-text literary works; and other key criticism and reference sources.
Short Story Guide
Lists by topic/category (death, aging, love…) Does not include the full text.
100 Great Short Stories
Full text of over 100 famous short stories.
Classic Short Stories
Short stories from around the world.
Short stories from famous authors.
Search by title or author. Full-text included.
Free short stories via Project Gutenberg.
Daily Science Fiction
Original Science Fiction and Fantasy every weekday.
Literary Terms Resources
Glossary of Fiction Terms
Literary Devices and Terms
Literary Devices List
Top Books for your topic
Kelly Link (Editor); Gavin J. Grant (Editor)
Call Number: SCI FI FIC STE
Publication Date: 2011-10-11
Rags and Bones
Melissa Marr (Editor); Tim Pratt (Editor)
Call Number: FANTASY FIC RAG
Publication Date: 2013-10-22
Call Number: DYSTOPIAN FIC ROT
Publication Date: 2014-07-08
Sharyn November (Editor); Francesca Lia Block; Emma Bull; Kara Dalkey; Pamela Dean; Carol Emshwiller; Alan Dean Foster; Alison Goodman; Nina Kiriki Hoffman; Diana Wynne Jones; Ellen Klages; Tanith Lee; Kelly Link; Patricia A. McKillip; Tamora Pierce; Sharon Shinn; Charles de Lint
Call Number: SC FIR
Publication Date: 2006-04-06
Ellen Datlow; Terri Windling
Call Number: SC AFT
Publication Date: 2012-10-09
Tobias S. Buckell (Editor); Joe Monti (Editor)
Call Number: SC BAC
Publication Date: 2012-11-20
SS Project Overview for English 2
Ms. Maureen Olsen, M.Ed.
Ralston Senior HIgh School
8969 Park Drive
Ralston, NE 68127
Search the world's most comprehensive index of full-text books.
Ralston High School Media Center Hours
The RHS Media Center is open school days from 7:40 a.m. until 3:45 p.m.
Mar 15, 2018 11:22 AM
Login to LibApps