LibGuides: Women's History Month: Home

Titles in our Collection

Bold Women of Medicine by Susan M. Latta
Call Number: 920 LAT
ISBN: 9781613734377
Publication Date: 2017-09-01
Dissenter on the Bench by Victoria Ortiz
Call Number: 921 GIN
ISBN: 9780544973640
Publication Date: 2019-06-04
Kamala Harris by Nikki Grimes; Laura Freeman (Illustrator)
Call Number: EASY 921 HAR
ISBN: 9781534462670
Publication Date: 2020-08-25
Modern HERstory by Blair Imani; Tegan and Tegan and Sara (Foreword by); Monique Le (Illustrator); Tegan and Tegan and Sara (Foreword by); Monique Le (Illustrator)
Call Number: 320 IMA
ISBN: 9780399582233
Publication Date: 2018-10-16
To Fly among the Stars by Rebecca Siegel
Call Number: 629.45 SIE
ISBN: 9781338290158
Publication Date: 2020-03-03
Vote! by Coral Celeste Frazer
Call Number: 324.6 FRA
ISBN: 9781541528154
Publication Date: 2019-08-06
Votes for Women! by Larry A. Van Meter
Call Number: 324.6 VAN
ISBN: 9781725342217
Publication Date: 2020-07-15
Women making history : the 19th Amendment by Eastern National (Association), Issuing body.
Call Number: 324.6 WOM
ISBN: 9781681842677
Publication Date: 2020

A Mighty Girl
Free downloadable posters of eight women who have made an impact in STEM fields. The posters from "Nevertheless," a podcast about women in technology - were created by female artists from around the world.
The Book Wrangler
Free downloadable posters for Women's History Month, newly updated to include Kamala Harris and Amanda Gorman.

Biography Reference Bank via NebraskAccess This link opens in a new window
Wilson’s largest biography database has combined the in-depth, original profiles of Wilson Biographies Plus Illustrated, plus the thorough periodicals coverage of Biography Index, full-text articles, page images, and abstracts from the complete range of Wilson databases (including biographical profiles, feature articles, interviews, essays, book reviews, performance reviews, speeches, or obituaries). With links to every article focused on any individual in nearly every WilsonWeb database, Biography Reference Bank offers a breadth and depth of information you’ll find in no other biography database. It covers over 500,000 people and includes over 36,000 images!
eLibrary This link opens in a new window
Offers more than 2,000 full-text sources, with improved functionality, and a fun and easy-to-use search interface. Includes magazines, newspapers, books, television/radio transcripts, maps, pictures, and audio/video clips.

National Museum of American History : Women's History
The Women’s History Resource Guides below cover women’s histories from the early days of the United States to the present, reflecting a wide range of content produced by the National Museum of American History. Presented in a variety of formats, the content referenced in the guides features women of achievement as well as ordinary women and their everyday lives.
National Women's History Alliance
The NWHA Women’s History 2021 theme Valiant Women of the Vote: Refusing to be Silenced continues to celebrate the Suffrage Centennial.
National Women History Museum
Check out the 2021 Women's History Month Resource Toolkit, filled with links to biographies, events, and programming to celebrate this important month.
NEA: Women's History Month Classroom Resources
Lessons, activities, background reading, and more
for Women's History Month.
Women's History Month
The Library of Congress, National Archives and Records Administration, National Endowment for the Humanities, National Gallery of Art, National Park Service, Smithsonian Institution and United States Holocaust Memorial Museum join in paying tribute to the generations of women whose commitment to nature and the planet have proved invaluable to society.

Email Me

Contact:

Ms. Maureen Olsen, M.Ed.
Ralston Senior HIgh School
8969 Park Drive
Ralston, NE 68127
402.898.3527