Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search DBases and Catalog
Biography Reference Bank via NebraskAccess This link opens in a new window
Wilson’s largest biography database has combined the in-depth, original profiles of Wilson Biographies Plus Illustrated, plus the thorough periodicals coverage of Biography Index, full-text articles, page images, and abstracts from the complete range of Wilson databases (including biographical profiles, feature articles, interviews, essays, book reviews, performance reviews, speeches, or obituaries). With links to every article focused on any individual in nearly every WilsonWeb database, Biography Reference Bank offers a breadth and depth of information you’ll find in no other biography database. It covers over 500,000 people and includes over 36,000 images!
Biography Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Find full text biographies of current world leaders, scientists, athletes, explorers, authors, artists, and others from reference works and magazines.
Includes more than 461,000 full text biographies of notable personalities,
thousands of unique narrative biographies, and thousands of images.
EbscoHost This link opens in a new window
EBSCOhost databases are the most-used, premium online information resources
for tens of thousands of institutions worldwide, representing millions of end-users.
History Study Center This link opens in a new window
History Study Center is a collection of primary and secondary sources on global history from ancient times to the present day.
SIRS Government Reporter This link opens in a new window
SIRS Government Reporter delivers thousands of full-text documents, summaries and graphics concerning a wide variety of topics: health, science, economics, environment, politics, foreign affairs, business and industry. Articles and graphics are carefully selected according to strict criteria with regard to content and age appropriateness.
SIRS Knowledge Source This link opens in a new window
SIRS® Issues Researcher helps students make sense of the world by offering relevant, credible resources that tell the whole story on major issues and world conflicts of the day. Start with SIRS Issues Researcher for background and current analysis necessary for research and understanding of 330+ current and pervasive Leading Issues.
Analysis and opinions cover the pros, cons, and everything in between on the most researched and debated social issues. Editorially created Topic Overview pages help build solid foundations for understanding the issue. Critical Thinking and Information Literacy skills are promoted through engaging Essential Questions with answers, and viewpoint articles.
SEARCH THE RHS CATALOG This link opens in a new window
Bureau of Justice Statistics
The federal Bureau of Justice statistics collects, analyzes, publishes, and disseminates information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.
Crime in the United States
Crime in the United States is the annual publication in which the FBI compiles volume and rate of crime offenses for the nation, the states, and individual agencies. This report also includes arrest, clearance, and law enforcement employee data.
Federal Bureau of Investigation
In addition to providing access to Crime in the United States and Uniform Crime Statistics, the FBI website provides a host of other statistics, serves as a portal to each of the state-based sexual offender registries and offers a wealth of historical materials on notorious criminals and famous crimes.
The Innocence Project
Founded in 1992 by Barry C. Scheck and Peter J. Neufeld at the Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law at Yeshiva University, the Innocence Project is a national litigation and public policy organization dedicated to exonerating wrongfully convicted individuals through DNA testing and reforming the criminal justice system to prevent future injustice.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service
The National Criminal Justice Reference service is an initiative of the U.S. Department of Justice. It offers justice and drug-related information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.
National Sex Offender Public Website
This resource was created through a cooperative effort between jurisdictions hosting public sex offender registries ("Jurisdictions") and the federal government and is offered free of charge to the public. These Jurisdictions include the 50 states, U.S. Territories, the District of Columbia, and participating tribes.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
The Greatest Criminal Cases
This text presents short summaries of high-profile legal proceedings from the late 19th century through recent times and includes key landmark cases in which the court established the parameters of probable cause for searches, the features of due process, and the legality of electronic surveillance.
Gun Politics in America by
Publication Date: 2016-06-01
This work offers the most complete collection of primary documents on the subject of guns and gun politics, giving readers a comprehensive, unbiased understanding of the complex and often-surprising evolution of gun ownership, gun culture, and gun politics in the United States.
Call Number: 364.973 KAN
Publication Date: 2014-11-04
Just Mercy by
Call Number: 921 STE
Publication Date: 2014-10-21
Call Number: 921 MAN
Publication Date: 2013-08-06
Examines the life of Charles Manson in relation to his times, the late 1960s, and how he was able to convince a large number of followers to commit murders for and with him.
Nobody: casualties of America's war on the vulnerable, from Ferguson to Flint and beyond by
An analysis of race and class by examining a growing crisis in America: the existence of a group of citizens who are made vulnerable, exploitable and disposable through the machinery of unregulated capitalism, public policy, and social practice [and] ... shows how this Nobody class has emerged over time and how forces in America have worked to preserve and exploit it in ways that are both humiliating and harmful"
Call Number: 306 HIL
Publication Date: 2016-07-26
Ralston High School Media Center Hours
The RHS Media Center is open school days from 7:40 a.m. until 3:45 p.m.