Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SIRS Knowledge Source This link opens in a new window
SIRS® Issues Researcher helps students make sense of the world by offering relevant, credible resources that tell the whole story on major issues and world conflicts of the day. Start with SIRS Issues Researcher for background and current analysis necessary for research and understanding of 330+ current and pervasive Leading Issues.
Analysis and opinions cover the pros, cons, and everything in between on the most researched and debated social issues. Editorially created Topic Overview pages help build solid foundations for understanding the issue. Critical Thinking and Information Literacy skills are promoted through engaging Essential Questions with answers, and viewpoint articles.
eLibrary This link opens in a new window
Offers more than 2,000 full-text sources, with improved functionality, and a fun and easy-to-use search interface. Includes magazines, newspapers, books, television/radio transcripts, maps, pictures, and audio/video clips.
NebraskaAccess This link opens in a new window
These databases are available to Nebraska residents at no cost. For the password, type in your license number or the Ralston HS code. For the school code, consult RH Library staff.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection Search full text journal articles covering psychology, behavior, and more.
Newspapers and Social Media
AllSides displays the news as it is covered from a breadth of perspectives. That includes different perspectives on the same story, as well as different opinions on the day's top stories. We also seek to provide context, revealing debate on the underlying issues and other helpful background.
Comprehensive up-to-date news coverage, aggregated from sources all over the world.
SORA - The Digital Reading App
The latest news in science, space, medicine, and more.
The Most Interesting Science News Articles of the Week from Live Science
Each week we uncover the most interesting and informative articles from around the world, here are some of the coolest stories in science this week.
Your source for the latest research news and top science headlines.
Scientific American, the longest continuously published magazine in the U.S., has been bringing its readers unique insights about developments in science and technology for more than 170 years.
US News and World Report
US News and World Report publishes news, opinion, consumer advice, rankings, and analysis.
Your trusted source for breaking news, analysis, exclusive interviews, headlines, and videos.
Ralston High School Media Center Hours
The RHS Media Center is open school days from 7:40 a.m. until 3:45 p.m.