Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search DBases and Catalog
ProQuest Learning: Literature
A comprehensive resource including 3,000+ author biographies; 40 searchable full-text literature journals; full-text literary works; and other key criticism and reference sources.
Biography Reference Bank via NebraskAccess
Wilson’s largest biography database has combined the in-depth, original profiles of Wilson Biographies Plus Illustrated, plus the thorough periodicals coverage of Biography Index, full-text articles, page images, and abstracts from the complete range of Wilson databases (including biographical profiles, feature articles, interviews, essays, book reviews, performance reviews, speeches, or obituaries). With links to every article focused on any individual in nearly every WilsonWeb database, Biography Reference Bank offers a breadth and depth of information you’ll find in no other biography database. It covers over 500,000 people and includes over 36,000 images!
SIRS Renaissance (Current Perspectives on the Arts & Humanities) is a reference database that provides dynamic information related to architecture, design, culture, literature,multimedia, music, performing arts, philosophy and religion, plus visual arts.
The World Book Web is a suite of online research tools that includes encyclopedia articles, primary source collections, educator tools, student activities, pictures, audio, and video, complemented by current periodicals and related Web sites.
Theoi Greek Mythology
Welcome to the Theoi Project, a site exploring Greek mythology and the gods in classical literature and art. The aim of the project is to provide a comprehensive, free reference guide to the gods (theoi), spirits (daimones), fabulous creatures (theres) and heroes of ancient Greek mythology and religion.
Welcome to Mythweb. This site is devoted to the heroes, gods and monsters of Greek mythology.
From the Encyclopedia Mythica.
Greek Gods & Goddesses
Greek Gods & Goddesses was created in 2010 to provide an informative, easy to follow, and attractive online resource for information on the Olympian gods in Greek mythology. While there are excellent resources on the internet offering one or two of these qualities, it is our opinion that, up till now, none have provided all three.
Furthermore, it is these qualities that make GGG a site accessible to a wide demographic. From K-12 students to mythology enthusiasts, GGG offers anyone interested in the Olympian gods an opportunity to enjoy learning about them. Furthermore, the future for GGG will include the expansion to not only the Olympian gods, but all deities from Greek mythology. Check back often for these updates!
Greek Gods and Goddesses
This book introduces readers the figures once believed to populate Mount Olympus. It also discusses related concepts and facts about the Greek mythological tradition.
Encyclopedia of Greek and Roman Mythology
Examines the best-known figures of Greek and Roman mythology together with the great works of classical literature that are the sources for our mythological understanding.
She's All That! by
Call Number: 292 BRY
Publication Date: 2009-09-01
Includes bibliographical references (p. 120-121) and index. Looks at what Greek goddesses would be like if they lived in modern times, featuring profiles, headshots, family trees, and other information.
From the Publisher: What would Apollo's online profile look like? What would Aphrodite say if she had her own blog? Greek mythology hall of famers meet the modern age in a new series that brings the superstars of Greek myth to life with stories that put them in the pantheon! Complete with profiles, headshots, family trees, fascinating sidebars and irreverent surprises, Mythlopedia is for readers who love action, romance, power struggles and more!
Oh My Gods! by
Call Number: 292 BRY
Publication Date: 2009-09-01
Notes: Includes bibliographical references (p. 120-121) and index. Presents profiles, family trees, illustrations, and various modernized representations of characters, such as Apollo and Aphrodite, from Greek mythology.
From the Publisher: - Annotated/illustrated Table of Contents- Introduction explains the origins of mythology, how we learned the stories, and why myths matter today- A-Z Hall of Fame features the key characters in each book- Full profiles of each character with their amazing myths- Backmatter includes constellation chart, glossary, further reading, and series index- PLUS loads of illustrations, photos, charts, and maps.
Greek Mythology by
Call Number: 292.1 NAR
Publication Date: 2012-04-14
This new volume in Lucent's Mythology and Culture Worldwide series looks at Greek mythology, draws connections between ancient Greek culture and its myths, and explains how the beliefs, values, and experiences of that culture are represented in its treasu; This new series from Lucent Books is designed to help young readers understand the origins, cultural importance and impact of world mythologies. These books will explain how mythology reflects the culture that created it.
Treasury of Greek Mythology by
Call Number: 398.2 NAP
Publication Date: 2011-10-11
Includes bibliographical references (p. 186-187) and index. Presents illustrated retellings of classic Greek myths, sharing the stories of Zeus, Aphrodite, Apollo, Athena, Helen of Troy, Perseus, and Medusa, with sidebars for each god, goddess, hero, and monster that link the tales to constellations, history, geography, and culture, and including profiles, a family tree, and other resources.
Ralston High School Media Center Hours
The RHS Media Center is open school days from 7:40 a.m. until 3:45 p.m.