Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SIRS Knowledge Source This link opens in a new window
SIRS® Issues Researcher helps students make sense of the world by offering relevant, credible resources that tell the whole story on major issues and world conflicts of the day. Start with SIRS Issues Researcher for background and current analysis necessary for research and understanding of 330+ current and pervasive Leading Issues.
Analysis and opinions cover the pros, cons, and everything in between on the most researched and debated social issues. Editorially created Topic Overview pages help build solid foundations for understanding the issue. Critical Thinking and Information Literacy skills are promoted through engaging Essential Questions with answers, and viewpoint articles.
Health Source - Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
Statistics and pro/con arguments regarding vaccination of children.
TeensHealth is part of the KidsHealth family of websites. These sites, run by the nonprofit Nemours Center for Children's Health Media, provide accurate, up-to-date health information that's free of "doctor speak."
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
An A-Z guide to diseases and infections from the CDC. The CDC works to protect America from health, safety and security threats, both foreign and in the U.S. Whether diseases start at home or abroad, are chronic or acute, curable or preventable, human error or deliberate attack, CDC fights disease and supports communities and citizens to do the same.
Information and resources from the Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minnesota.
Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services
Lists of required immunizations in Nebraska by age group.
This site is a partnership between the U.S. National Library of Medicine and the National Center for Biotechnology Information.
Site is sponsored by the American Academy of Family Physicians.
Childhood Diseases and Disorders Sourcebook by
Publication Date: 2012-09-19
Provides up-to-date information about common disorders that affect the physical, mental, and developmental health of school-age children.
Vaccination Controversies by
Publication Date: 2013-03-21
This book provides coverage of the history and background of vaccination issues in the United States and around the world, along with a detailed examination of the issues related to the use of vaccination today. Overviews the scientific basis for and history of immunization as a method for protecting individuals against disease, along with a review of the social, political, and economic issues related to the use of immunization in babies.
Publication Date: 2012-12-21
Examines the most current scientific studies and provides in-depth information on the nutritional health issues of vaccines.
Research Paper Guidelines
Ralston High School Media Center Hours
The RHS Media Center is open school days from 7:40 a.m. until 3:45 p.m.