Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search DBases and Catalog
SEARCH THE RHS CATALOG This link opens in a new window
History Study Center This link opens in a new window
History Study Center is a collection of primary and secondary sources on global history from ancient times to the present day.
SIRS Renaissance This link opens in a new window
SIRS Renaissance (Current Perspectives on the Arts & Humanities) is a reference database that provides dynamic information related to architecture, design, culture, literature,multimedia, music, performing arts, philosophy and religion, plus visual arts.
ProQuest Learning: Literature This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive resource including 3,000+ author biographies; 40 searchable full-text literature journals; full-text literary works; and other key criticism and reference sources.
Biography Reference Bank via NebraskAccess This link opens in a new window
Wilson’s largest biography database has combined the in-depth, original profiles of Wilson Biographies Plus Illustrated, plus the thorough periodicals coverage of Biography Index, full-text articles, page images, and abstracts from the complete range of Wilson databases (including biographical profiles, feature articles, interviews, essays, book reviews, performance reviews, speeches, or obituaries). With links to every article focused on any individual in nearly every WilsonWeb database, Biography Reference Bank offers a breadth and depth of information you’ll find in no other biography database. It covers over 500,000 people and includes over 36,000 images!
Call Number: 133.4 ARO
Publication Date: 2003-12-02
Presents information on what really happened in Salem, Massachusetts, in 1692, when a group of girls and young women accused certain people in the village of witchcraft, leading to the executions of innocent men and women.
Call Number: 133.4 SCH
Publication Date: 2011-09-13
An illustrated history of the witch hunts that took place in colonial-era Salem, Massachusetts, featuring primary source accounts, and describing the victims, accused witches, corrupt officials, and impact of the events on society.
Encyclopedia of Witchcraft by
Publication Date: 2006-01-18
Includes bibliographical references and index.;Vol. 1. A-D -- v. 2. E-J -- v. 3. K-P -- v. 4. Q-Z. Contains over 750 alphabetically arranged entries that provide information on witchcraft from the fifteenth to the eighteenth centuries, covering witch hunts, notable people, religion and theology, art and literature, geography, and related topics.
Student Companion to Arthur Miller by
Publication Date: 05/30/2000
A critical introduction to twentieth-century American playwright Arthur Miller that discusses his experiences involving the Great Depression, the Holocaust, the House Un-American Activities Committee, Marilyn Monroe, and other aspects of his life, in connection with the social and moral themes of eight of his major plays.
Ralston High School Media Center Hours
The RHS Media Center is open school days from 7:40 a.m. until 3:45 p.m.