Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection Search full text journal articles covering psychology, behavior, and more.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
The single-most comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content, this resource is designed to support the information needs of patients, and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Consumer Health Complete provides content covering all key areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
eLibrary This link opens in a new window
Offers more than 2,000 full-text sources, with improved functionality, and a fun and easy-to-use search interface. Includes magazines, newspapers, books, television/radio transcripts, maps, pictures, and audio/video clips.
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Points of View Reference Center helps students find critical essays of current events with an overview and two sides of the issue
SIRS Knowledge Source This link opens in a new window
SIRS® Issues Researcher helps students make sense of the world by offering relevant, credible resources that tell the whole story on major issues and world conflicts of the day. Start with SIRS Issues Researcher for background and current analysis necessary for research and understanding of 330+ current and pervasive Leading Issues.
Analysis and opinions cover the pros, cons, and everything in between on the most researched and debated social issues. Editorially created Topic Overview pages help build solid foundations for understanding the issue. Critical Thinking and Information Literacy skills are promoted through engaging Essential Questions with answers, and viewpoint articles.
American Psychological Association
The American Psychological Association is the largest scientific and professional organization representing psychology in the United States. APA is the world's largest association of psychologists, with more than 134,000 researchers, educators, clinicians, consultants and students as its members.
Our mission is to advance the creation, communication and application of psychological knowledge to benefit society and improve people's lives.
Welcome to Psych Web! This site contains lots of psychology-related information for students and teachers of psychology.
At PsychologyToday.com, we have gathered renowned psychologists, academics, psychiatrists and authors in our field -- there are over 750 of them -- to contribute their thoughts and ideas on what makes us tick. We're a live stream of what's happening in 'psychology today'.
Social Psychology Network
The mission of Social Psychology Network is to promote peace, social justice, and sustainable living through public education, research, and the advancement of psychology.
Crime in the United States
Crime in the United States is the annual publication in which the FBI compiles volume and rate of crime offenses for the nation, the states, and individual agencies. This report also includes arrest, clearance, and law enforcement employee data.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service
The National Criminal Justice Reference service is an initiative of the U.S. Department of Justice. It offers justice and drug-related information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.
Google Advanced Search
To find case studies:
Link your disorder with either case study OR personal narratives.
Example: schizophrenia and case study
Example: panic attacks and personal narratives
Remember that you can use the Advanced Search to limit your search by domain (e.g. .gov or .edu sites)
The New York Times - Times Topics
Each topic page collects all the news, reference and archival information, photos, graphics, audio and video files published on topics ranging from A M Castle & Company to Zyuganov, Gennadi A. This treasure trove is available without charge on articles going back to 1981.
Heads up Psychology by
Call Number: 150 WEE
Publication Date: 2014-04-21
In "Heads Up Psychology," psychological theories are explained with the help of cleverly conceived graphic illustrations and diagrams to show how they relate to everyday life. Biography spreads give interesting insights into the lives and work of Freud, Pavlov, and more, while other psychologists and their big ideas are profiled in a comprehensive directory, and case study panels describe groundbreaking experiments in the field.
Glued to Games by
Call Number: 794.8 RIG
Publication Date: 2012-03-01
Presents the first model of game motivation based on established theories of human motivation and emotion.
Tackles highly interesting and popular topics in the sphere of gaming from a new and unique perspective, including game violence and game addiction.
Focuses on the fundamentals of game psychology and both its positive and negative implications, rather than promoting a narrow perspective
Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder Demystified by
Call Number: 616.85 CAR
Publication Date: 2009-06-30
Provides guidance for individuals with obsessive-compulsive disorder and their loved ones that covers diagnosis, treatment options, medications, issues for children and adolescents, related disorders, and more; and also details a self-help approach.
Call Number: 364.973 KAN
Publication Date: 2014-11-04
Includes bibliographical references (pages 120-130) and index.;Crimes of opportunity: theft or good luck? -- Another kind of bank robbery -- Cheating? or lucking into a good deal? -- Race : changing attitudes and laws -- Deciding what is a danger to society -- Killing is a crime, except when it isn't -- Retribution : "an eye for an eye" -- Deterrence, or a warning to all -- The conveyor belt of justice -- Dolly Mapp and unreasonable searches -- The right to counsel -- Conveyor belts and obstacle courses -- Conclusion. An examination of the legal system, including what constitutes a crime, why and how we punish people who commit crimes, how the government determines these rules, and how citizens react when they feel laws aren't fair.
There may be books that you desire for your research that are not available through the Ralston Public Schools libraries, or the Baright Public Library. In that case, Ms. Olsen can create an INTERLIBRARY LOAN REQUEST for you. This request will seek your titles throughout the region, even going out-of-state to fulfill your request.
This can be quite helpful to your research. However, it is imperative that you make your requests in a timely manner. ILL requests can take a week to ten days to fulfill. Also, the item on loan from another library must be returned to the RHS Library Media Center in a timely fashion so that we do not jeaopardize our participation in future interlibrary loans.
Ralston High School Media Center Hours
The RHS Media Center is open school days from 7:40 a.m. until 3:45 p.m.